The Blades House, also known as the W.B. Blades House, is a historic house located in New Bern, North Carolina. Built in 1907 for lumber magnate William B. Blades, the home is among the state’s finest combinations of Queen Anne style with Colonial Revival details by prolific local architect Herbert Woodley Simpson. On January 14, 1972, it was added to the National Register of Historic Places.
Christ Episcopal Church and Parish House is a historic Episcopal church located in New Bern, North Carolina. It was built in 1871, incorporating the brick shell of the previous church built in 1824. It is a brick church building in a restrained Gothic Revival style.
Centenary Methodist Church is a historic church located in New Bern, North Carolina. It was built in 1904-1905, and is an irregularly shaped, brick multiple-use church complex. The front facade includes an entrance five-bay arcade beneath a low conical roof flanked by square corner towers of unequal height.
It was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1972
City Hall, also known as the Municipal Building, is a historic municipal building in New Bern, North Carolina. It was originally built in 1897 by the federal government to house a post office, federal courthouse, and custom house.
Portland Head Light, is a historic lighthouse in Cape Elizabeth, Maine. The light station sits on a head of land at the entrance of the primary shipping channel into Portland Harbor, which is within Casco Bay in the Gulf of Maine. Completed in 1791, it is the oldest lighthouse in the state of Maine.
Set on 39 pristine acres along the Currituck Sound in Historic Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina, the Whalehead is a beautifully restored 1920s-era Art Nouveau-style mansion listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
With its bold yellow paint, copper roof, and mahogany doors, the Whalehead invites you to explore a fascinating period in Outer Banks history. Nearly every inch of the home has been carefully restored to the way it looked when Edward Collings Knight Jr. and his wife, Marie Louise, first opened the doors as a lavish hunting retreat in 1925.
The Casco Viejo area of Panama City is undergoing restoration to bring back the glory of its historic past. Beautifully restored buildings sit next to historic remnants that are waiting to be restored.